Monday, July 21, 2008

Walt Disney's Song Parade

Here is a record I picked up the other day with some nice graphics on the cover. It's Walt Disney's Song Parade with 25 Best Loved Songs from the Walt Disney Motion Pictures. The album is from 1957 and is on Golden Records, produced in Canada by Arc Sound Ltd, under licence from A. A. Records Inc.
It features the Golden Orchestra under the direction of Mitch Miller, with the voices of: Anne Lloyd, Mike Stewart, Dick Byron, The Sandpipers, Bobby Nick, Art Carney, Gil Mack, Susan Douglas, and the original voices of Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck, Goofy, and featuring Cliff Edwards as Jiminy Cricket.

Side 1:
1. 2nd Star to the Right (Introduction) Frontierland
2. Johnny Appleseed
3. Pecos Bill
4. Wringle Wrangle
5. Ballad of John Colter
6. Johnny Tremain
7. Libery Tree
8. Adventureland
9. Thumper's SOng
10. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
11. Laughing Place
12. Perri-Title Song

Side 2:
13. Fantasyland
14. Cinderella Work Song
15. A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes
16. Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo
17. Alice in Wonderland
18. I'm Late
19. A Very Merry Unbirthday
20. How D'Ye Do and Shake hands
21. Peter pan
22. You Can Fly
23. 2nd Star to the Right
24. March of the Lost Boys
25. Tomorrowland (Part 1 and 2)


Ed South said...

That's an awesome find! It's got alot of "out of the ordinary" tracks on it! said...

I would love to find either the alblum Song Parade or mp3 of the songs. I have looked for 2 years for Thumper's Song for my grandkids. If anyone knows how to find this, please let me know. Dr. Bruce

Ronn Roxx said...

Check out the web site Walt's Music, as they have a lot of Disney albums you can listen to online. There is a link at the top of this blog. Good luck!